Fall 101: The Island Girl’s Guide to Fall.

Living in a tropical country is the best! But sometimes humidity and heat takes its toll even for a beach lover like me. So when my family planned to go to South Korea this fall, the first thing I thought “Oh Sh*t this will be cold” because the last time I’ve experienced fall was in New Zealand and damn that was hell for me.

So here are the things island girls should remember during Fall: 

Basic Mismatched

 Don’t be afraid to do mismatch, the safe way to incorporate two different patterns is do the same color palate. I bought the jacket at Myongdong (Korea’s Shopping mecca) and it was love at first sight!

 
Mismatched Madness

Mismatched Madness

Jacket: Myongdong 
Skirt: Topshop
Socks: Forever 21
Shoes: Thai Market
Bag: Nine West

Autumn Colors

Autumn colors looks good in everyone, just think of orange and red. As a huge Scooby Doo fan I did a Velma Inspired outfit.

Autumn Colors
Autumn Colors
 Jacket: Ukay Ukay (Thrift Store) Got it for 200 Pesos!
Dress: Uniqlo
Bag: Myongdong Market
Tights: Forever 21
Scarf: Davao’s Aldevinco
Shoes: Hand me downs

Wrapped it up! (Think Blair Waldorf)

 Tights and scarfs are your best friend! Oh also knitted dresses.

Blue's Clues

Blue’s Clues

 (sorry for the resolution, I used my iphone the entire time I was there)
Dress: Mongkok Market
Bag: Myongdong Matrket
Tights: Forever 21
Boots: Hand me downs
Scarf: Promod

 

Show me the Bold

Don’t limit yourself with Autumn colors go bold! Wear anything you want! Just don’t forget your scarf and tights!

Show me the Bold

Show me the Bold

Dress: Zara
Bag: Myongdong Market
Scarf: Promod
Boots: Hand me down
Jacket: Ukay Ukay

 

I had so much fun dressing up in South Korea and the people there are oh so fashionable. Will be posting some on the fashion pieces I’ve picked up in Korea and the places and foods to eat soon! Bye for now.

XOXO

F

Leave a Reply

